Language:

Published data is free for private use, commercial use is prohibited.

Contact

Pistol Makarov 9 mm - Manufacturer: Arsenal, Bulgaria

Pistol Makarov 9 mm - Arsenal, Bulgaria
Pistol Makarov PM 9 mm 1987 (8 cartridges)

Company History

By a decree of prince Dondukov the plant "Artillerie Arsenal" was established at Rousse by 1878. The factory should supply the wants of the new created Bulgarian army. Until 1884 the production was managed by Russian officers. On February 28th 1884 Simeon Nikolov Vankov was appointed as the first Bulgarian director of the manufactory.

As ordered in the decree number 10 from prince Ferdinand, the plant dislocated to Sofia in 1891.

In 1924 by the decree of tzar Boris the III and by law adopted by the 21. Regular National Assembly the factory moved to Kazanlak. The name of the firm changed to State Military Factory.

On April 1st 1947 the factory became a self-supported economic unit per decree of the Council of Ministers. By decree of the Council of Ministers of December 30th 1948 the Military Plants in the country merged into a special state holding "Metalchim" and the State Military Factory-Kazanlak passed from the Defense Ministry to Ministry of Industry and Crafts under the name "Factory-10". (Therefrom the marks, a 10 inscribed in two concentrical circles.)

Once again by decree of the Council of Ministers of August 10th 1964 the factory was renamed to Unit Industrial Plant "Friedrich Engels". At the same time the factory adopted a new structure divided into seven independent factories.

Since December 5th 2000 the factory has become a limited liability company "Arsenal Ltd.".

(Text partially adopted from Arsenal, Bulgaria)

Address

Arsenal Co.
100 Rozova Dolina St.
6100 Kazanlak
Bulgaria

Web: Arsenal, Bulgaria

Sprache:

Die Daten sind frei zum privaten Gebrauch. Jede kommerzielle Nutzung ist untersagt.

Kontakt

Pistole Makarov 9 mm - Hersteller: Arsenal, Bulgarien

Pistole Makarov 9 mm - Arsenal, Bulgarien
Pistole Makarov PM 9 mm 1987 (8 schüssig)

Firmengeschichte

Auf Befehl des Prinzen Dondukov wurde 1878 die Fabrik "Artillerie Arsenal" in Rousse gegründet. Diese sollte die Bedürfnisse der neu gebildeten Bulgarischen Armee befriedigen. Bis 1884 wurde die Produktion durch russische Offiziere geleitet. Am 28. Februar 1884 wurde Simeon Nikolov Vankov als erster Bulgare zum Direktor ernannt.

1891 wurde die Produktion per Dekret Nummer 10 von Prinz Ferdinand nach Sofia verlegt.

1924 wurde die Herstellung per Dekret von Zar Boris III, abgesegnet von der 21. regulären Nationalversammlung, nach Kazanlak verlegt. Der Name der Firma wurde geändert auf "Staatlicher Militärischer Betrieb".

Bereits am 1. April 1947 wurde der Betrieb per Dekret des Ministerrats eine selbsttragende Einheit. Am 30. Dezember 1948 wurde der staatliche Militärische Betrieb aufgeteilt in die staatliche Holding "Metalchim" und die "Fabrik-10". (Daher stammt das Beschusszeichen, eine in zwei konzentrische Kreise eingeschriebene Zehn.) Gleichzeitig wechselte die Zuständigkeit vom Verteidigungsministerium zum Ministerium für Industrie.

Wieder auf Dekret des Ministerrats änderte der Name der Firma am 10. August 1964 auf Vereinigter Industrieller Betrieb "Friedrich Engels". Im gleichen Zug wurde die Fabrikation in sieben unabhängige Betriebe aufgeteilt.

Am 5. Dezember 2000 wurde der Betrieb in die Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung "Arsenal Ltd." umgewandelt.

(Text teilweise übernommen von Arsenal, Bulgarien)

Adresse

Arsenal Co.
100 Rozova Dolina St.
6100 Kazanlak
Bulgaria

Web: Arsenal, Bulgarien